“To die for!”

PhotoGrid_1452434465387.jpgGraham : Do you have room for dessert?
Julie : Yes, indeed. I think I’ll go for the homemade apple pie.
Graham : All right, let’s get that.
Julie : Wait a minute. The red velvet sounds scrumptious.
Graham : I changed my mind. I’ll go for that, too.
Julie : Hold on! I heard their blueberry muffin is to die for.

“To die for”
Meaning: to be strongly wished for

Another example :
• She has a figure to die for.

Synonymous expression: “I’m dying to . . .”

Examples:
• I’m dying to meet you!
• I’m dying to go to Milan next summer.

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

