My #YoungerTeacherSelf post for @joannacre’s blog challenge

You’ve got to read this letter!
I really enjoyed reading this letter. So genuine! I feel like reading a letter that was sent to me. What a coincidence! I wanted to become a lawyer too, but I ‘ended up’ becoming a teacher instead. Not that I regreted it. I’m glad I took detour.

Vicky Loras's Blog

Where it all started - the old building of the Faculty of Philosophy, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece Where it all started – the old building of the Faculty of Philosophy, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece

Joanna Malefaki has created an amazing blog challenge, where teachers write to their younger selves, called the #YoungerTeacherSelf blog challenge. What a great idea and what lovely posts we have read so far!

I had to start teaching almost as soon as I got into university, for the reason that I was studying far away from my family and they could not fully afford my studies. Therefore, I had to dive right into it, but I was fortunate enough to have great professors and colleagues to help me out in this difficult, but incredible journey.

Here is my letter to 18-year-old Vicky and a few years after that, when I was a scared teacher, afraid of many things and mainly how it was going to be. 

Dear Vicky,

I know that…

View original post 426 more words

One thought on “My #YoungerTeacherSelf post for @joannacre’s blog challenge

Leave a Reply

